GRDS is a sketch towards a new composition for mulitple players that integrates both live improvisation and fixed compositional elements within a series of notation modules based on repeating time grids.  

A performance of GRDS (sketch) at KM28, Berlin, 2019
Photo: Cristina Marx

Brad Henkel, trumpet
Elena Kakaliagou, horn
Simon Rose, baritone saxophone
Kai Fagaschinski, clarinet
Chris Heenan, contrabass clarinet
Adam Goodwin, bass
Mike Majkowski, bass
Adam Pultz Melbye, bass
Yorgos Dimitriadis, snare
Dag Magnus Narvesen, snare
Christian Windfeld, snare